Priorities

March 23, 2011

How do you keep your life straight? I feel like my days go by at speeds of 38429384398 MPH. I never have enough time to do the things I need to do… and the things I want to do. Also I have a hard time knowing the difference between NEED and WANT. But since I’m trying to be a responsible young adult, I have my own system to keep me on track.. ……….(most of the time.)
I have two Agenda Books. One with things I HAVE to get done, and one with things I WANT to get done. The have-to book normally has things like my work schedule, things I have to do around the house, and writing deadlines, as well as class schedules. While the want-to book has different craft projects, organizing days, and things I want to buy lists. I know it sounds crazy, but it helps me keep my priorities in line. Even though I don’t get everything crossed off either list I at least know that my blue book is more important than my brown book. I really think I would be completely lost without them.. even with my iPhone telling me my schedule everyday! How do you get your priorities straight?

Leave a Reply

