How did I get here?

March 21, 2011

Some people always have an awesomely-amazing story about their lives and how they got where they are. I can’t even say I have gotten anywhere…actually, I’m certain I haven’t gotten anywhere, and yet I’m here. Where ever this is. In Columbus Ohio. Studying Creative Writing. Almost done with my military contract. With no direction what-so-ever on what I want to do with my life.

There’s another question. How do you know what you want to do for the rest of your life? I can hardly pick out what I want to eat for lunch let alone what I want to do for LIFE. I have changed my major seven times in the last three years. I should almost be graduated, yet I cannot decide on what I want to do for life. I know some people who knew since Junior High School, and here I am 21 years old, still lost.

So I stuck with creative writing.. even though my Father still thinks I’m studying Computer Forensics, “a job where [I] can make decent money.” I just know that I love to write. I love to read. I have never gotten bored with it and I know I never will. Is it so bad to end up actually liking your job when “you grow up?”

On a more awesome note… I am painting my new office purple, and have already found tons of antiques to fill it with! I’ll update with more pictures as I start to fill the room!!

2 Responses to “How did I get here?”

  1. merediiith Says:

    ahhh i know how you feel! trust me, there is nothing wrong with wanting to like your job when you grow up”. so much of our life is spent at work, it has to be something that makes you happy.

    on a different note, i wonder when anyone ever feels “grown up”. i’m 27 now & still don’t know if i am! i too love to read & write. i frequently think about changing careers to accommodate those interests, but who knows! still so many questions & not enough answers.


Leave a Reply

